Sustainer Inspiration Award

Congratulations to Our 2022 Sustainer Inspiration Award Winner, Donna J. Shobert!


The Sustainer Inspiration Award is presented to a woman who embodies The Junior League of Akron’s mission of empowering women for positive change in the community. It is given to a sustaining member whose League and community service have inspired other League members, and whose League experience served as a springboard for greater positive impact on the Akron community.


Past Recipients:
2007 Carole Gould, Susan Pavloff
2008 Christine Freitag
2009 Kathleen “Boo” Whitmer, Sandra Roe Smith
2010 Janice Skromme Alpeter
2011 Beth Amer
2012 Pauline Crouse Chase
2013 Bonnie Childs
2014 Becky Considine
2015 Mary Ann Jackson
2016 Barbara Sigler Dieterich
2017 Josie McElroy, Carol Jones
2018 Marcia Holcomb
2019 Sue Kruder
2020 Laura Culp
2021 The Honorable Deborah L. Cook